Mr & Mrs

That’s the theme of this month’s Claritystamp Challenge, which is very fortunate as June is also the month that Mr L and I celebrate our anniversary.  23 years, and they said it wouldn’t last.  It just about didn’t after he referred to me on Facebook as the “old trout” but he puts up with a lot so I’ll forgive him.

As I’ve mentioned before I’m hooked on cycling and about 18 months ago the other/better half decided “If I can’t beat her, join her”, and bought himself a road bike and signed up to do the Etape Caledonia with me in May 2012.  I think he would agree that of those 18 months he hated the first 12 but he’s finally stepped over into the dark side and now there’s no stopping him.

It’s curtailing my weekend cycling opportunities now that he’s not so keen to stay at home and look after the kids but we seem to be managing to work out a system.  Last weekend I cycled the 35 miles to Innerleithen and met him at the cafe.  He then cycled home and I came in the car.  Our daughter didn’t seem to mind the arrangement – especially as she got an ice-cream out of it. 

So, all that sets the scene for the anniversary card I did for him.  This was inspired by our recent trip to Dumfries to take part in the Solway Sportive.  76 miles around the beautiful Solway coast.  It was a great day out, with another couple of friends for company, and the first time we’ve completed an event like that together.  Luckily I managed to keep up with him, but only because he was “pacing” himself to make sure he could get round the whole route!

So this is the card that I’m submitting to the June Claritystamp Challenge Blog, Mr & Mrs.

Image

Stamps used include the cyclist from the sports kit, the farmyard kit, the split tree from the Best of the Classroom set, not to mention the Letter Box kit and the cloud mask. 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naomi Mahon
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 19:41:02

    What a beautiful card stunning. Thanks for entering the challenge and good luck.

    Reply

  2. Bernie Simmons
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 16:08:42

    What a really lovely card….good luck in the challenge and Happy Anniversary . x

    Reply

  3. Stephanie Cunningham
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 21:25:35

    Lovely card Dawn and so fortunate you were able to make it personal for you own anniversary.

    Reply

  4. Hellen
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 05:50:05

    What a lovely card Dawn, good luck in the challenge x

    Reply

  5. Lynne H
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 07:37:32

    Beautiful card Dawn. This is why I love making cards as you can really personalise them. I bet your hubby loved it. x

    Reply

  6. Yvonne
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 06:57:41

    Such a fantastic entry. A really unusual and personalised card. Good luck in the Challenge.

    Reply

  7. Linda Page
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 09:44:29

    Great card Dawn and sooooo personal good luck with the challenge x

    Reply

  8. emmburns58
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 08:59:45

    Congrats for being in the TOP 5 with this card, well done!

    Reply

  9. DBL28
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 14:22:39

    Thank you all very much, back from holiday and chuffed to bits that you picked my card as a top five winner. Did the workshop at Scone this week so all fired up for the next challenge 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

sarathings

my art, my family, my life, my stuff...

Gentleman Crafter

Official Blog of Craft Enthusiast and Ex Create and Craft TV Producer, John Bloodworth

Lavinia Stamps Blog

The Challenge Blog

Bluebell WoodCrafts

My crafting obsession of the day

Fussy and Fancy Friday Challenge

My crafting obsession of the day

Kazkrafts

My crafting obsession of the day

Tim Wotton

Counting up to 50

Life's too short for working

My crafting obsession of the day

Sazzle Craft

My crafting obsession of the day

FaireFoxes

My crafting obsession of the day

Arty Cards & Gifts

Hi there, welcome to my crafting blog

Lynne's Crafty Little Blog

My crafting obsession of the day

Linda's Hand Made Cards

My crafting obsession of the day

Craft Time...

My crafting obsession of the day

Jane's Crafty Bits

My crafting obsession of the day

Ellie's Cupboard

My crafting obsession of the day

My crafting obsession of the day

Clarity Challenge Blog

My crafting obsession of the day

craftydawn

My crafting obsession of the day

